Green Cleaning Products That Work Great and are Good for the Planet

Posted on April 27, 2009. Filed under: living green | Tags: |

Iproductshot

When talking with people about green cleaning products, I am oftern asked “do they really work?”.  With all the reports on greenwashing and skepticism about true green products (See recent MSN article on greenwashing), it’s hard to know what products to trust, and which ones will do the job. If you are not up to the task of making your own (baking soad, vinegar, and lemon juice will go a long way for a good green clean), then join me in deighting over my recent discovery of Better Life‘s green cleaning product line. Started by two dads, these cleaning products not only work great, you also feel great by using them since they are completely safe for anyone in your house – 0ver 99% of the ingredients they use are natural or derived from natural, renewable resources, and the formulas have no aquatic or terrestrial toxicity.  And, their creative packaging makes cleaning fun! (Well, at least for people like me who really enjoy a good green clean.)

The all-purpose cleaner what-EVER has a fresh scent and cleaned everything from my granite kitchen counter tops to my dining room tabletop to my bathroom sink. Even the Kitch Sink left my stainless steel kitchen sink looking shiny and clean.  And I mopped my floors in about 10 minutes using Simply FLOORED, which you can just squirt on the floor and then mop. I also used the I Can See Clearly – WOW! on my glass shower doors and a week later they are still free of soap residue. Quick – clean – green! A winning recipe for getting the job done without spending all day cleaning. I truly feel my life is better with Better Life.

These products are available at Ace Hardware stores in D.C. or online at Drugstore.com. You can be super green by ordering your product online, in bulk, with ground delivery.

Laundry and dish detergents are in the making so look out for those in 2010.

For information on our green home services, go to Green Living Consulting.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

